Search the web’s LARGEST COLLECTION of teacher eBooks!

Your Search Terms


Clear All

Narrow Your Results

A Corner of the Universe

By Ann Martin (2)

Show/Hide Info

Ann M. Martin’s A Corner of the Universe is the compelling tale of Hattie Owen and the 21-year-old uncle she’s never met. Hattie’s uncle Adam comes to live with the Owen family when his "school" – an institute for individuals with mental disabilities – is closed. Readers will join Hattie in understanding Adam and the particular challenges he faces. Recommended for ages 11-13.

  • Sort By:

  • Novel Study: A Corner of the Universe (eBook) cover

    Novel Study: A Corner of the Universe (eBook)

    Teacher Tested Educational Publications
    48 Pages, Grades 4 - 8
    Was: $17.99 (USD)
    Now: $17.09  Add to cart


    Novel Study: A Corner of the Universe (eBook)

    This Novel Study supports the superb novel, A Corner of the Universe by Ann Martin. All Teacher-Tested Novel Studies follow a similar format. Teachers can provide each student with a different novel but use similar assignments that include comprehension questions and visual interpretations, assignments in plot and conflict, character webs, timeline, vocabulary crosswords, and formats to respond to letter and essay writing assignments.

  • A Corner of the Universe: End-of-Book Test (Standards Based) (eBook) cover

    A Corner of the Universe: End-of-Book Test (Standards ...

    Novel Units
    8 Pages, Grades 7 - 8
    Was: $9.99 (USD)
    Now: $9.49  Add to cart


    A Corner of the Universe: End-of-Book Test (Standards Based) (eBook)

    From Novel Units, the venerable Standards Based End-of-Book Test comes ready to use in a few steps: all you have to do is download, print, and test! Educators will enjoy the inexpensive series that saves both time and energy by including a teacher guide and answer key. Students will take away a higher level of analytical competency and critical reading skills by coalescing state test preparation with quality literature, preparing students for items that they may experience on future exams.This End-of-Book Test eBook is an entry in the Novel Units series for Grades 7-8, comprised of some of the following titles: Freak the Mighty; Hatchet; The Boy in the Striped Pajamas; The Westing Game; So B. It; Code Orange; Hush; Son of the Mob, and many more. All aforementioned eBooks, as well as the rest of the series, can be found by clicking on the 'View All In Series' button located to the left. The Terms of Use Agreement for this digital product is as follows: Single-Use Classroom license allows a maximum of 30 copies of this digital student test per purchase. The included Teacher Guide is non-reproducible.